Old Railroad Bridges: Love Letter to Syracuse

A few years ago, artists painted messages on old railroad bridges on the west side in bright stop-you-in-your-tracks colors. Check out this great article about it. I’ve been wanting to photograph these bridges for a long time, and last week on my street photography adventure, I finally did it! Here are photos from railroad bridges on West Street and Fayette. Fortunately, I was able to get these during  a slow part of the day. Late afternoon and early evening, these streets are lit red with brake lights!

Image

So thankful I had the wide-angle lens to capture this one. Just imagine this 6 months pregnant photographer standing in the middle of the road to capture the entire bridge. Good thing Christopher was there to stop traffic if I had needed it!Image

Image

Image

Image


Leave a comment