A Change of Season

I’ve just emerged from one of the busiest seasons of my life. On top of working full-time, my photography business was booked, back to back, this fall, and the cherry on top was discovering in early September that I was pregnant. This left me pretty exhausted, but fortunately, I never felt too sick or tired for any of my photo sessions.

With each session, I photographed more and more faces. Faces filled with joy, love, and wonder. Someday, I’d like to fill an entire wall with all of the beautiful faces I have captured.

And now, with a change of season upon us, I’m going to wrap up projects and enter some quietness this month to reflect and anticipate several new beginnings in our life.

I took a quiet walk around our neighborhood earlier this week, watching my breath form in clouds in front of me. Winter is almost here. Surprisingly, I am loving this change of season.

IMG_1689

IMG_1695

IMG_1696

IMG_1702

IMG_1756-2

IMG_1758

IMG_1744

IMG_1721

IMG_1724

IMG_1727

IMG_1767

Leave a Reply

