Sweet Moments in Old Town | Family Session | Washington DC

Just days before I embarked on the first leg of my road trip, someone from the DC area inquired about a photo session with me. I was totally floored, because my first stop was Washington, DC to visit my best friend, Andrea. Sara and I connected and just days later, I met this lovely family in Old Town for a photo session along the Potomac waterfront.

Working with this beautiful family was one of the highlights of my trip, and after our session together, I felt like I’d known their family for more than just a couple of hours. One of the best moments was following the shoot when Madison, their oldest daughter, who insisted on walking me to my car with her parents, hugged me and sent me on my way with the sweetest goodbye smiles and waves. As I drove away, I glanced up and saw her waving in my rear view mirror, and I thought to myself, “I have the best job in the whole world.” I was reminded how much I love working with families and connecting with children. I can’t wait to see her and her family again this summer. I am looking forward to many more trips to DC to visit both old and new friends!

Leave a Reply

