Street Food in Washington, D.C.

This past month has been filled with transition, trips, and all types of photo shoots, and although I’ve barely blogged, there are so many photos I want to share! I’m on the road and already, I’ve visited beloved friends in D.C., Durham, Charlotte, Asheville, and now I’m on my way to Chicago! I couldn’t have asked for a more safe, wonderful trip.

Coming soon are summaries from maternity, newborn, family & glamour style shoots from the past month. In the meantime, here are a handful of photos from my afternoon walk in downtown Washington, D.C. on Monday. There was a small festival taking place not far from the White House. While I observed the bustle of food vendors in the warm afternoon sun, I was reminded of how beautiful photos of food is what got me interested in photography in the first place.

Leave a Reply

