Little Sammy & Old Friends

Earlier this year, I put out a casting call for newborns on Facebook. I heard back from a number of people, and one of them was an old friend I worked with back in high school. Courtney and I had even transferred to Fredonia together! Her nephew, little Sammy, was just 3 weeks old and what a little ham he was!Ā 

Sammy’s momma had a beautiful, antique grape box from Naples that we used for the shoot. It was so great to see Courtney again after all these years, and meet her sweet family including Sammy and his big sister!

2 comments

  1. These are great! I love looking through your photography. How do you feel about 17 month olds? Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  2. Carlie, I miss you! Thank you for your sweet comment. 17 months?!?! I can’t believe Jimmy is that old! I think it’s such a fun age to photograph šŸ™‚ Lots of discovery, expressions, and special moments with mommy & daddy.


Leave a Reply

